Aller au contenu  Aller au menu principal  Aller à la recherche


Laboratoire d'Economie de Dijon (LEDI)

| Partager :
Share |

17th Workshop on Spatial Econometrics and Statistics

The 17th edition of the Spatial Econometrics and Statistics Workshop will be held in Dijon (France) on May 24-25, 2018.


It is organized by the LEDi (university of Burgundy), and the CESAER (INRA, AGROSUP). This edition follows previous workshop held in France since 2001 (Avignon, Besançon, Dijon, Grenoble, Orléans, Paris, Strasbourg, Toulon, Toulouse and Avignon).

The aim of this International Workshop is to promote and develop scientific exchanges between economists, econometricians, statisticians and mathematicians on spatial econometrics and statistics and their applications in several fields of economics.The workshop reinforces and encourages exchanges between senior and junior researchers involved in spatial statistics and econometrics.

Theoritical and applied studies with methodological advances in spatial econometrics and statistics are welcome. We especially encourage submission by junior researchers. Studies on all kinds of applications are welcome.

Invited speakers :

Two special events will also be introduced this year : the Cem Ertur's Prize and a plenary session dedicaded to the memory of Raymond Florax.

During the workshop, the Cem Ertur Prize will be given to honor outstanding research by a junior researcher related to spatial econometrics. The prize has been created in memory of Cem Ertur, Professor of Economics at the University of Orléans (France).

A special session will also be organized in the International Workshop on Spatial Econometrics ans Statistics, where selected applicants will present their contributions.

The selection of the papers to be presented is made by a committee composed of the organizers of previous editions of the workshop.

The prize winner (500 Euros) will be announced during the conference dinner.

Click here to find the call for papers for this prize.

A plenary session dedicated to the memory of Raymond Florax, PURDUE University, Vu Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, School of Business and Economics, will be held during the workshop, with :

The members of the scientific committee are :

  • Jean-Sauveur AY (CESAER, INRA Dijon)
  • Catherine Baumont (LEDi, Université de Bourgogne Franche-Comté)
  • Raja Chakir (AgroParis Tech, INRA, Paris)
  • Nicolas Debarsy (CNRS-LEM, Lille)
  • Ghislain Geniaux (Ecodeveloppement INRA, Avignon)
  • Rachel Guillain (LEDi, Université de Bourgogne Franche-Comté)
  • Julie Le Gallo (CESAER, Agrosup Dijon)
  • Diego Legros (LEDi, Université de Bourgogne Franche-Comté)
  • Alain Pirotte (CRED, University Paris II Panthéon-Assas)
  • Christine Thomas-Agnan (TSE, University of Toulouse I)
  • Alexandra Schaffar (LEAD, Universté de Toulon)

The workshop is organizing by :

  • Rachel Guillain (LEDi, Université de Bourgogne Franche-Comté)
  • Julie Le Gallo (CESAER, Agrosup Dijon)
  • Rachelle Petit (Secretary of LEDi)

Submission Deadline : 16/03/2018

Notification of acceptance of papers : 03/04/2018

Completed papers or extended abstracts should be submitted electronically in .pdf format via our online platform available here on the workshop website :


logo Ledi 2universite bourgogne

logo cesaerlogo

logo ubfc complet positif 18 06.png      bourgogne franche comte logo 1   Logo ASRDLF

Suivez-nous : Suivez nous sur FacebookSuivez nous sur Twitter

Université de Bourgogne